Image

Mani of the Week–Last week of 2014!

Hello everyone!

In case you don’t know…I do my nails a LOT. Usually 2 or 3 times a week. I really enjoy having color on my nails and I love unexpected and sparkly polishes! Since I do my nails so often, I want to share a mani here every week!

Green glittery nails

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1ec/81526468/files/2014/12/img_0674.jpg
Today’s nails are a fun, bright, glittery green! For this mani I used two different polishes, both from Rainbow Honey. The base is Waves, a shimmery teal color from their Summer Mixtape collection. Waves is a little sheer, so if I were wearing it on it’s own I would probably put a coat or two of a solid color underneath.
Then, I added 2 coats of Salacia, which was featured in a Mystery Bag a few months ago. Salacia is a juicy bright green jelly base filled with glitter! It has silver shimmer, small squares, and triangles, and hex glitters in gold, green, and a transparent, almost invisible blue.

I also have an Olloclip with a macro lens so I can take macro shots straight from my phone! Check it out!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1ec/81526468/files/2014/12/img_0667.jpg

So much sparkle! (though this shot looks much more teal than it does in real life…hmmm)

That’s all for today, until next time!
Allie

Leave a Reply

