Status

Blogging 101-A Post for my Dream Reader

Hello everyone! Sorry for the late post today, I’m swamped and exhausted. Today I’m writing another Blogging 101 assignment. Today’s assignment is to write to my dream reader.

Who is my dream reader, anyway? I’ll admit that it’s not something that I’ve thought about. As much as I tell myself that I have this blog as a personal hobby, to help me write and create and stay engaged…of course I want people to read my blog. I want to share my world with you or I wouldn’t be writing publicly!

But who am I writing for? I guess the simplest answer is that I’m writing for a kindred spirit. One of the other reasons I’m blogging is to find people who I have things in common with, who I can relate to. I want people geek out about science with. People who will be sympathetic and not argumentative when I wax poetic about why we need feminism. People who will celebrate and not judge if I get a Mohawk tomorrow.

(Yes that is a thing that totally may happen, don’t say I didn’t warn you)

This isn’t to say that I never want to inspire debate, or that I never want anyone to disagree with me! I just think that people who understand you and celebrate with you can be so refreshing.

I guess that’s all I have about that! Short and sweet one for you today.

Questions of the day:
What do you look for in a kindred spirit?
What do you think of as “dreamy?”

Until next time,
Allie

5 thoughts on “Blogging 101-A Post for my Dream Reader

  1. myohmichael says:

    For a kindred spirit I look for someone who can have deep and meaningful conversations about the world we live in and how to make it better- but also someone who can laugh at my jokes and handle my sarcasm and not shut me down when I get passionately worked up. Someone who can respectfully debate me when they disagree and help expand my thinking without attacking or resorting to petty tactics. For me someone who “gets it” and is “on my level” I guess is what makes a kindred spirit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

