Image

Mani of the week!

Hey team!

There’s a bit of a story behind today’s mani….after Leelah Alcorn died, a bunch of people started painting their ring fingers pink in remembrance and for visibility (apparently painting your ring finger is a code to express your identity). So I painted just my ring fingers pink several days ago, and then did the rest of my nails later.

2015/01/img_0767.jpg

Hence the plain ring finger. Rest in power, Leelah ❤

For the rest of my nails, I decided to do a pink/red/purple water marble. Water marbling is a lot of fun! If you don’t know how, there are a lot of good tutorials on YouTube. I used 5 different Ruffian polishes for the water marble, then added gold dots in Julep Sienna, both for extra sparkle and to hide some mistakes. 😉

2015/01/img_0769.jpg

I love macro shots! So shimmery!

Until next time,
Allie

One thought on “Mani of the week!

Leave a Reply

