Quote

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes.

-Marcel Proust

A dear, beloved high school teacher shared this quote with me after I ranted that there’s “nothing new to discover” in the world. I have never forgotten it.

This is my post for today’s (er, yesterday’s) Blogging 101 assignment: Try a new posting style.

Edit: That’s not my picture up there (see) but I don’t know who to attribute it to! If you have any idea please let me know. Thanks!

8 thoughts on “

  1. Very much agree! Too often I think we take for granted how much we are missing just by not taking a real good look around, instead of trying to run on to the next thing or new place. What a beautiful photo, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

