March favorites!

Hey team!

I can’t believe it’s already April! As much as I love March (My birthday month! The first day of spring!), I’m excited about the rising temperatures and everything else April has to bring. 😉

I have a quick confession: I am NOT great at picking out my favorite things. For one, I change my mind a lot, and for two, I like a LOT of things! How am I supposed to pick on favorite of anything?? But my favorite things for a single month? Totally doable! I’ve seen several blogs do monthly favorite posts, and I think that they are so fun. So with that in mind, here’s a little slice of my life, my favorite things from the month of March!

Daily writing prompts from Sarah Selecky: One of my big goals is to start writing more, and in that vein I looked up writing prompts. Awesomely, I found this blog that will email you daily prompts! She suggests writing for 10 minutes a day by hand. I really love it, it’s very peaceful. I try to do it in the morning but I can’t always, so I’ll bring my journal to work and steal away to the library at some point. Nothing I’ve written is beautiful, but it opens up the creative flow for the day and gets me really thinking about my writing.

IMG_1496Favorite perfumes: Oooooops, see what I mean about how I’m bad at favorites?? Even narrowing this down to 8 perfumes was really hard!

4 of my favorites from this month are from Darling Clandestine, and I have each in both solid and liquid form! Supernova Sway is a sweet, slightly metallic smell that reminds me a little of Dr. Pepper. Gram Negative is a wonderful flowery swampy smell. Vardogr is an amazing damp green smell that reminds me of boggy forests! And finally, Limerance is an amazing green floral scent!

2 more favorites are from Sixteen92! The Awakening is a lovely salty aquatic, and I Saw Goody Proctor With The Devil is a PERFECT nag champa smell. I NEED to get this is a rollerball. I NEED IT.

My last two favorites are from Smelly Yeti and Solstice Scents. Smelly Yeti’s Cub Scout is a super yummy strong, sweet vanilla that I want to layer with everything. Winter Dove is the only scent from Solstice Scents that I’ve really fallen in love with. It’s a sweet, sweet carnation scent. These are both also definitely future full sized purchases!

IMG_1498

Haus of Gloi pumpkin butter in Cozy Sweater: Ok, awesome story about this: I ordered a pumpkin butter in Risque, and when I got it the seal had broken and there was lotion all over. The lotion was wrapped up nicely so it didn’t get on anything else, and it was easy enough to clean up, but I emailed them anyway just to make sure it was safe to use (the consistency and smell were fine). Matt emailed me back saying it should be fine but he would be happy to send me another, and I sent an email back like “No, no, it’s fine, I was just checking.” Well, a few days later, totally out of nowhere, this little guy showed up! Holy customer service you guys! I love HoG’s pumpkin butter, and Cozy Sweater is one of my favorite regular collection smells, so I’ve been using this so much! I love it!

IMG_1497

Haus of Gloi soft bubbling scrub in Twice is Nice: More Haus of Gloi! The bubbling scrub is basically soft soap that’s a little exfoliating, and Twice is Nice smells like coconut cookies! I keep this by the sink, and I like to use it after swatching makeup on my arm. 😀 I also sometimes get makeup on the back of my hand when I put makeup on (I use my hand as a pallet…), so I use it then, too. The little scrubby bits are perfect for scrubbing makeup off! And I love the smell, too.

IMG_1500

Goose Island 312 Urban Wheat Ale: I found Midwest beer in New England!!! 😀 I’m a huge fan of wheat ales and I think this one is so yummy but I thought I wouldn’t be able to find it when I left the Midwest. So happy!

IMG_1432

Limnit Lipstick in Racin’ Carnation: This review is coming up, but this is my new favorite lipstick! It’s the perfect red on me and it lasts all day!

IMG_1501

Shiro Cosmetics blush in Teach Me Howie to Love: Another upcoming review, this is the perfect shade of blush for me. And yes, that is the Backstreet Boy’s Howie on the lid.

And there you have it–my favorites this March! This was a fun post, and I already have ideas for my April favorites and it’s only the 3rd. 😉 Oops!

Questions of the Day:
How do you feel about favorite things? Do you have a ton or none?

Do you have any daily habits or rituals? 
Are you Team Backstreet Boys or Team N*Sync?

Until next time,
Allie

Leave a Reply

