Limnit Lipstick!

Hey team!

I have a quick-ish review for you today of a new-ish indie makeup company, Limnit Lipsticks! Limnit (pronounced like “limit”) specializes in bright, unique lipstick colors! Their colors are great because they are bright and edgy but a teensy bit muted, so they’re super wearable. Right now they only offer mini pots, but I hear that soon there will be bullet lipsticks! I picked up a few little pots during an awesome sale a month or so ago and I love them!

IMG_1435

I really love the consistency of these lipsticks. They’re creamy, but still matte, and they stay on alllll day. I pat a tiny bit of lip balm on top sometimes and they still last so long. The red color I got (Racin’ Carnation) seems to last longer than the others, but that’s only because it’s more obvious when the others start to fade, since my lips are red, too. Hah.

IMG_1434

Some swatches on my arm! I got a good combination of colors, from the very popular Goodness Graycious (on the bottom), the more classic Racin’ Carnation, and two very weird colors!

Time for lip swatches!

League of my Own: Teal! Sorry about the crap lighting in this one, I took it at night. :(

League of my Own: Teal! Sorry about the crap lighting in this one, I took it at night. 😦

Flower Maze: a cornflower blue! This is my favorite that I got in this order!

Flower Maze: a cornflower blue! This is my favorite that I got in this order!

Racin' Carnation: red with a smidge of pink! This is one of my new favorite red shades. :)

Racin’ Carnation: red with a smidge of pink! This is one of my new favorite red shades. 🙂

Goodness Graycious: Medium "greige."

Goodness Graycious: Medium “greige.”

Overall I super love both the formula and colors of these lipsticks. I definitely want to look into getting more from Limnit Lipsticks, I have my eye on Ms. President, Olly Olly Oxen Free, and Olive My Love!

Questions of the Day: 
What’s the craziest color lipstick you’ve worn in public? I wore Flower Maze to brunch a few weeks ago!
What’s your favorite red lipstick?

Until next time,
Allie

2 thoughts on “Limnit Lipstick!

Leave a Reply

