Treat Yo Self!

Hi everyone!

Blogger Italian Hurricane just started a cool link up called Treat Yo Self!Β The idea is to share how you have taken some time for yourself recently, so we can all hold each other accountable for our own happiness. I think this is a super idea. I struggle with anxiety myself, and after some family drama I have been finding it hard to stay present and calm. 😦 So I’m very excited to join and participate in this link up!

One thing that I have been doing for myself is planning! Planning is great because it’s kind of a one-two punch for me: I can organize my thoughts and make something pretty all at once!

June in my planner! :)

June in my planner! πŸ™‚

Another go-to is reading! Tbh reading has always been my go-to when I’m stressed. πŸ™‚ I’m currently wading my way through A Song of Ice and Fire. This may not be the series for everyone, especially if you’re trying to relax! But personally, I just love it.

2 down, a million more to go?

2 down, a million more to go?

Finally…I’ve picked up a new hobby! I’ve started hand lettering. πŸ™‚ It’s a very relaxing creative outlet for me. I haven’t made anything too beautiful yet, lol, but maybe I’ll share something with you soon. πŸ˜‰

A work in progress! Ideas for something I want to make :)

A work in progress! Ideas for something I want to make πŸ™‚

Goals for next week:

  • Start doing more yoga! Yoga makes me so relaxed but I haven’t been doing it lately. 😦
  • Go to sleep early and wake up early. I hate rushing to get ready for work in the morning!
  • Finish Clash of Kings (this would be impressive, I’m only halfway through!)

That’s all for this week, I’ll check in with you guys soon. πŸ˜‰ Check out Italian Hurricane and her link up while you’re here! Let me know if you decide to join us!

Much love,
Allie

2 thoughts on “Treat Yo Self!

  1. Hi there! Thanks for joining! It’s great to have you on board! πŸ˜€
    I’m sorry to hear about your anxiety, I hope you’ll get rid of it soon!
    I love your listing and planning, and your hand-writing hobby looks very interesting! Can’t wait to see more pics about it!
    About yoga, the hardest part is starting, right? Sometimes I get lazy and I don’t do it, but actually once I start it’s awesome. Maybe start doing just 15 mins of energizing exercises in the morning, that would already make a difference.
    Hugs! Hope to see you next week! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Your planner looks amazing!! That’s such an awesome way to do it. Reading is my go to thing too but lately I’ve been doodling more and more! Good luck with the new goals πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

